Skip to main content

About me

Hey! Thanks for stopping by!

I’m available for hire! You can find my CV here.

My name is John Patrick but my friends call me JP. I was born and raised in Oslo, Norway.

In 2020, I moved to the United Kingdom to study Computer Science at De Montfort University in Leicester. I went straight from high school to employment in the cyber security industry, but I found out that it wasn’t for me and I realized that I wanted pursue a career in software engineering instead.

I do a lot of things. I love cooking, programming, making music and DJing. I used to have a radio show from 2016 to 2020 on the internet station, where I played 2 hour long drum & bass sets every Sunday.

My first programming language was Python, which I still write today, albeit a lot less than I used to. My new primary programming language is C#, a language I picked up during my employment at SuperOffice, where my job was to revamp and modernize an old resource management system using ASP.NET Core and Angular. By old, I mean .NET Framework 1.0 kinda old.

Why don’t you check out some of the things I’ve made here?

I am available for hire! #

I’m looking for work starting in May 2023. I’m open to pretty much anything related to software engineering - backend development is where I am the most skilled, although my frontend skills are steadily improving. I have some leadership experience and enjoy mentoring others, but solving complex software problems is where I thrive.

My contact details are in my CV linked above.